From Hardware to Smartware
OSRAM IoT Plattform
 

What are the key criteria of target groups and OEMs when selecting suitable IoT platforms for the development of integrated lighting, control and sensor systems?

They include a variety of aspects such as modularity, development efficiency, open standards, APIs and reliable support. OSRAM's new IoT platform offers all of this. But OSRAM goes one step further than this: the platform is established not only as a solution but also as a brand.

Strategie der LIGHTELLIGENCE Plattform von OSRAMStrategie der LIGHTELLIGENCE Plattform von OSRAM

A digital product with a holistic approach

Under the branding "LIGHTELLIGENCE" developed by deepblue, OSRAM offers not only pure functionality but a complete out-of-the-box user experience.

The foundation for this is the module construction kit developed by deepblue for the target group of application developers.

Even B2B needs a good user experience

The interface design places great emphasis on a positive user experience - manifested in the goal to develop a B2B platform that can compete with current consumer-oriented applications. While the UI is characterized by simplicity and clarity, micro animations and transitions provide a contemporary user experience. 

Developers are not always good designers

That's why a comprehensive component library consisting of a large number of templates and modules for data visualization ensures that IoT applications based on LIGHTELLIGENCE not only work, but also look good. 

This approach results in products with a high level of visual and functional consistency that not only provide the end user with a plain tool, but also stand out from the competition with excellent usability and a superb user experience.

"From Hardware to Smartware: LIGHTELLIGENCE® is a core component of OSRAM's digitization strategy". 

Exploit the potential of IoT

The LIGHTELLIGENCE® platform is continuously enhanced in an agile development process along a product roadmap to open up new possibilities for IoT development, optimize business processes and continuously ensure a superior user experience.

lighttelligence-brandinglighttelligence-branding

From Hardware to Smartware
OSRAM IoT Plattform
 

Was sind die wesentlichen Kriterien von Zielgruppen und OEMs bei der Auswahl geeigneter IoT-Plattformen für die Entwicklung von integrierten Licht-, Steuerungs- und Sensorik-Systemen?

Dazu gehören eine Vielzahl von Aspekten, wie Modularität, Entwicklungseffizienz, offene Standards, APIs und zuverlässiger Support. All das bietet die neue IoT-Plattform von OSRAM. Aber OSRAM geht noch einen Schritt weiter: die Plattform wird nicht nur als Lösung, sondern auch als Marke etabliert.

Strategie der LIGHTELLIGENCE Plattform von OSRAMStrategie der LIGHTELLIGENCE Plattform von OSRAM

Ein digitales Produkt, ganzheitlich gedacht

Unter dem von deepblue entwickelten Branding „LIGHTELLIGENCE“ bietet OSRAM nicht nur die pure Funktionalität, sondern eine komplette Out-of-the-Box User Experience.

Basis dafür ist der von deepblue für die Zielgruppe der Anwendungsentwickler entwickelte Modul-Baukasten.

Auch B2B braucht eine gute User Experience

Beim Interface Design wurde ein großer Stellenwert auf eine positive User Experience gelegt - manifestiert in dem Anspruch, eine B2B-Plattform zu entwickeln, die sich mit aktuellen Consumer-orientierten Anwendungen messen kann. Während sich das UI durch Simplizität und Klarheit auszeichnet, sorgen Micro Animations und Transitions für eine zeitgemäße Nutzererfahrung. 

Entwickler sind nicht immer auch gute Designer

Darum sorgt eine umfassende Component Library bestehend aus einer Vielzahl an Templates und Modulen für die Datenvisualisierung dafür, dass IoT Anwendungen auf Basis von LIGHTELLIGENCEu00ae nicht nur funktionieren, sondern sich auch u201esehen lassen könnenu201c.

Das Endergebnis sind Produkte mit einer hohen visuellen und funktionalen Konsistenz, die für den Endanwender nicht nur ein nüchternes Werkzeug darstellen, sondern sich auch durch exzellente Usability und herausragende User Experience vom Wettbewerb differenzieren.u00a0

„From Hardware to Smartware: LIGHTELLIGENCE® ist ein Kernbestandteil der Digitalisierungsstrategie von OSRAM.“ 

Das Potential von IoT ausschöpfen

Die LIGHTELLIGENCE® Plattform wird in einem agilen Entwicklungsprozess entlang einer Product Roadmap kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt, um neue Möglichkeiten für die IoT-Entwicklung zu erschließen, Business Prozesse zu optimieren und kontinuierlich ein überlegenes Nutzungserlebnis sicherzustellen.

lighttelligence-brandinglighttelligence-branding