01-Header01-Header

And you do play with food!
The Migros App Game

The Swiss supermarket Migros wanted to bring a game into the Migros app just in time for the barbecue season. With two important ingredients: fun for customers and more sales in the stores. The solution: the match 3 game "Grill it, Win it!"

Familiar mechanics, brand new staged.

For several weeks, the Swiss swiped through the 240 levels of our summer barbecue world. New levels, boosters and obstacles were added every month. A total of 220,000 customers played the game. Apparently it was more addicting than Swiss chocolate!

Familiar mechanics, brand new staged.

For several weeks, the Swiss swiped through the 240 levels of our summer barbecue world. New levels, boosters and obstacles were added every month. A total of 220,000 customers played the game. Apparently it was more addicting than Swiss chocolate!

The price is always right.

Anyone who combined suitable grilled food could regularly look forward to digital coupons and instant prizes. These ended up automatically in the app and could be redeemed directly at the checkout. That attracted almost every winner to the next Migros store. 

The price is always right.

Anyone who combined suitable grilled food could regularly look forward to digital coupons and instant prizes. These ended up automatically in the app and could be redeemed directly at the checkout. That attracted almost every winner to the next Migros store. 

Shop, collect, keep playing.

It was not just the winnings that led the players to the store: with each purchase, a digital stamp card could be filled, which in turn brought benefits such as boosters in “Grill it, Win it!”. With all of these incentives, the game generated more sales at Migros. Level completed!

Shop, collect, keep playing.

It was not just the winnings that led the players to the store: with each purchase, a digital stamp card could be filled, which in turn brought benefits such as boosters in “Grill it, Win it!”. With all of these incentives, the game generated more sales at Migros. Level completed!

More selected cases

01-Header01-Header

Und mit Essen spielt man doch!
Das Migros App Game.

Pünktlich zur Grillsaison wollte der Schweizer Supermarkt Migros ein Game in die Migros App bringen. Mit zwei wichtigen Zutaten: Spielspaß für die Kunden und mehr Umsatz in den Filialen. Die Lösung: das Match 3 Game "Grill it, Win it!" 

Gewohnte Mechanik, brandneu inszeniert.

Mehrere Wochen lang swipten sich die Schweizer durch die 240 Level unserer sommerlichen Grillwelt. Jeden Monat kamen neue Level, Booster und Hindernisse hinzu. Insgesamt spielten 220.000 Kunden das Game. Scheinbar machte es süchtiger als Schweizer Schokolade! 

Gewohnte Mechanik, brandneu inszeniert.

Mehrere Wochen lang swipten sich die Schweizer durch die 240 Level unserer sommerlichen Grillwelt. Jeden Monat kamen neue Level, Booster und Hindernisse hinzu. Insgesamt spielten 220.000 Kunden das Game. Scheinbar machte es süchtiger als Schweizer Schokolade! 

Der Preis ist immer heiß.

Wer passendes Grillgut kombiniert, durfte sich regelmäßig über digiale Coupons und Sofortgewinne freuen. Diese landeten automatisch in der App und konnten direkt an der Kasse eingelöst werden. Das lockte nahezu jeden Gewinner in die nächste Migros Filiale. 

Der Preis ist immer heiß.

Wer passendes Grillgut kombiniert, durfte sich regelmäßig über digiale Coupons und Sofortgewinne freuen. Diese landeten automatisch in der App und konnten direkt an der Kasse eingelöst werden. Das lockte nahezu jeden Gewinner in die nächste Migros Filiale. 

Shoppen, sammeln, weiterspielen.

Nicht nur die Gewinne führten die Spieler in die Filiale. Mit jedem Einkauf konnte eine digitale Stempelkarte vollgemacht werden, die wiederum Vorteile wie Booster in "Grill it, Win it!" brachten. Mit all diesen Anreizen sorgte das Game für mehr Umsatz in der Migros. Level completed! 

Shoppen, sammeln, weiterspielen.

Nicht nur die Gewinne führten die Spieler in die Filiale. Mit jedem Einkauf konnte eine digitale Stempelkarte vollgemacht werden, die wiederum Vorteile wie Booster in "Grill it, Win it!" brachten. Mit all diesen Anreizen sorgte das Game für mehr Umsatz in der Migros. Level completed!