header-mobile@2xheader-mobile@2x

For the whole family:

Ernsting's family is celebrating its birthday with an app game!

Two years ago we gave mothers exactly what they need with the Ernsting's family app: a quick and easy shopping experience. For our birthday there was now a playful, short break from everyday life with our Konfetti Party with great prizes for the whole family. Particularly nice: The game was located directly in the app, so that the participants could start playing and win immediately.

A great reward for partying.

The best thing about a party is often the gifts. At our Konfetti Party, these were daily discount codes that the participants could win and then redeem directly in the app or in the store when they made their next purchase. Our colorful birthday party did not remain an insider tip for long - our app downloads have increased by 420%!

When points score.

Our Ernsting's family app stands for a simple and intuitive shopping experience. This is how we developed the Konfetti Party: The aim of the game was to connect as much confetti of the same color as possible within 30 moves. Square connections gave extra points. The winners were then drawn at random. On the other hand, it was no coincidence that the Konfetti Party brought us 40% more app users.

When points score.

Our Ernsting's family app stands for a simple and intuitive shopping experience. This is how we developed the Konfetti Party: The aim of the game was to connect as much confetti of the same color as possible within 30 moves. Square connections gave extra points. The winners were then drawn at random. On the other hand, it was no coincidence that the Konfetti Party brought us 40% more app users.

Time to party.

For a week we celebrated our Konfetti Party together with happy families. With complete success: over 276,000 discount vouchers were raffled off during the party week.

Time to party.

For a week we celebrated our Konfetti Party together with happy families. With complete success: over 276,000 discount vouchers were raffled off during the party week.

Behind the party scenes.

Usually games are still programmed for the web and then adapted to apps. At the Konfetti Party we deliberately went a different way and implemented the game natively and directly for iOS and Android with Flutter. Advantage: our developers also had more time to party!

Behind the party scenes.

Usually games are still programmed for the web and then adapted to apps. At the Konfetti Party we deliberately went a different way and implemented the game natively and directly for iOS and Android with Flutter. Advantage: our developers also had more time to party!

After the party is before the party!

Because we not only liked the Konfetti Party so much, but also impressed the competition participants, the game will go into the next round. When exactly the next Konfetti Party will take place is still a secret. But we can already reveal one thing - it will rain again colorful prizes.

After the party is before the party!

Because we not only liked the Konfetti Party so much, but also impressed the competition participants, the game will go into the next round. When exactly the next Konfetti Party will take place is still a secret. But we can already reveal one thing - it will rain again colorful prizes.

Ernsting's family app.

Download now!

Ernsting's family app.

Download now!

More selected cases

header-mobile@2xheader-mobile@2x

Für die ganze Familie:

Ernsting's family feiert mit einem App-Game Geburtstag!

Vor zwei Jahren haben wir Müttern mit der Ernsting's family App genau das geschenkt, was sie brauchen: Ein schnelles und einfaches Einkaufserlebnis. Zum Geburtstag gab es jetzt mit unserer Konfetti Party eine spielerische, kurze Auszeit aus dem Alltag mit tollen Gewinnen für die ganze Familie. Besonders schön: Das Game befand sich direkt in der App, so dass die Teilnehmer sofort losspielen und gewinnen konnten.

Eine tolle Belohnung für Feiern.

Das Schönste bei einer Party sind oft die Geschenke. Bei unserer Konfetti Party waren das tägliche Rabatt-Codes, die die Teilnehmer gewinnen und dann direkt bei ihrem nächsten Einkauf in der App oder in der Filiale einlösen konnten. Ein Geheimtipp blieb unsere kunterbunte Geburtstagsfeier übrigens nicht lange - unsere App-Downloads sind um 420% gestiegen!

Wenn Punkte punkten.

Unsere Ernsting´s family App steht für ein einfaches und intuitives Shoppingerlebnis. So haben wir auch die Konfetti Party entwickelt: Ziel des Spiels war es, möglichst viel gleichfarbiges Konfetti innerhalb von 30 Zügen zu verbinden. Dabei gaben quadratische Verbindungen Extra-Punkte. Die Gewinner wurden dann per Zufall ausgelost. Kein Zufall dagegen war, dass uns die Konfetti Party 40% mehr App-User beschert hat.

Wenn Punkte punkten.

Unsere Ernsting´s family App steht für ein einfaches und intuitives Shoppingerlebnis. So haben wir auch die Konfetti Party entwickelt: Ziel des Spiels war es, möglichst viel gleichfarbiges Konfetti innerhalb von 30 Zügen zu verbinden. Dabei gaben quadratische Verbindungen Extra-Punkte. Die Gewinner wurden dann per Zufall ausgelost. Kein Zufall dagegen war, dass uns die Konfetti Party 40% mehr App-User beschert hat.

Time to party.

Eine Woche lang haben wir zusammen mit fröhlichen Famlien unsere Konfetti Party gefeiert. Mit vollem Erfolg: Über 276.000 Rabatt-Gutscheine wurden während der Partywoche verlost.

Time to party.

Eine Woche lang haben wir zusammen mit fröhlichen Famlien unsere Konfetti Party gefeiert. Mit vollem Erfolg: Über 276.000 Rabatt-Gutscheine wurden während der Partywoche verlost.

Hinter den Party-Kulissen.

Üblicherweise werden Games immer noch fürs Web programmiert und dann auf Apps adaptiert. Bei der Konfetti Party sind wir bewusst einen anderen Weg gegangen und haben mit Flutter das Game nativ und direkt für iOS und Android umgesetzt. Vorteil: Auch unsere Entwickler hatten mehr Zeit für Party!

Hinter den Party-Kulissen.

Üblicherweise werden Games immer noch fürs Web programmiert und dann auf Apps adaptiert. Bei der Konfetti Party sind wir bewusst einen anderen Weg gegangen und haben mit Flutter das Game nativ und direkt für iOS und Android umgesetzt. Vorteil: Auch unsere Entwickler hatten mehr Zeit für Party!

Nach der Party ist vor der Party!

Weil die Konfetti Party nicht nur uns so gut gefallen hat, sondern auch die Gewinnspielteilnehmer begeistert hat, wird das Game in eine nächste Runde gehen. Wann genau die nächste Konfetti Party steigen wird, ist noch geheim. Doch eins können wir schon verraten - es wird wieder bunte Gewinne regnen.

Nach der Party ist vor der Party!

Weil die Konfetti Party nicht nur uns so gut gefallen hat, sondern auch die Gewinnspielteilnehmer begeistert hat, wird das Game in eine nächste Runde gehen. Wann genau die nächste Konfetti Party steigen wird, ist noch geheim. Doch eins können wir schon verraten - es wird wieder bunte Gewinne regnen.

Ernsting's family App.

Jetzt herunterladen!

Ernsting's family App.

Jetzt herunterladen!